Work in Reflection – A bittersweet change

It’s official.  I have now accepted a position as the Executive Director of Dove, Inc. to begin in March 2016. It is a bittersweet moment.  On the one hand looking back to the friends, relationships and valuable work of my career in education it seems unreal that I could be leaving all of that.  On the other hand, God is firmly and straight forwardly pushing me on a path of service. The Dove, Inc organization is an amazing place full of hope and support to empower people to grow beyond their circumstances.  I am proud to have been invited to captain this ship and thrilled about the opportunity to serve my Lord and Savior.  I continue to pray that He will use me.

-C

One thought on “Work in Reflection – A bittersweet change

Leave a Reply

